Happiness is a butterfly

I’ve been itching to share my April inspiration photo and stitch markers with everyone! My April Phat Fiber stitch markers were actually inspired backwards – I started with the beads before I worked on the butterfly theme. I have these gorgeous little beads in my stash that are a two-toned blue/green color with white speckles hand painted on them. To me they seemed infinitely perfect – a bright, spring-like color with those spots reminding me of the camouflage spots on a butterfly. Finding the right butterfly, of course, was a lot harder!

Happiness is a Butterfly

But in the end, I found a butterfly who is absolutely gorgeous and really does look like my stitch markers. The Green Hairstreak, or Callophrys rubi, butterfly is dainty and delicate, with a rich bright green underside that is sometimes spotted and sometimes striped with white. I am amazed at how well they match the beads!

Leave a Reply

