“A clockwork heart can’t replace the real thing”

Well, I finally figured out what I wanted to do for my steampunk-inspired contributions this month. I read some Sherlock Holmes (actually, the book was so old that it sort of fell apart on me as I read it, like I was a Langolier of books) and I used that book, and a few others, for some inspiration. Paired with some fabulous vintage beads I found at one of my local shops and after a raid in a few ancient toolboxes, I think that the two complementary stitch marker sets I came up with are funky and unique.

The first is called A Clockwork Heart and features tons of great bits and bobbles for those adventurous sorts. One of the stitch markers in this set will be featured in the Phat Fiber box.

A Clockwork Heart

The second stitch marker set is called The Valley of Time and also features the stitch markers being contributed to the Phat Fiber box this month. If you are a bit more sedate in your stitch marker usage, this set might be the ticket for you. And yes, I did use the book that I devoured as part of my photography backdrop. πŸ˜‰

Valley of Time

Leave a Reply

